NEWS | Reflecting from the year that was - 2019 Awards Ceremony

Reflecting from the year that was - 2019 Awards Ceremony

January 07 2020 By Bryanston Honey Badgers

What a beautiful morning of celebrating achievement within our Club.

The event was held at Bryanston Sports Club, supported by players, parents, family, coaches and sponsors alike.  I think it's safe to say we all had a wonderful time.

Categories awarded>>>

Cubs Biggest Heart - Thuba Ntombela & Aiden Bester

Cubs Best Attack - Connor Ogden

Cubs Best Try - Mthandeni Mabona

Cubs Most Improved - Jake Kerr

Dedication & Commitment - George Smith, Jorga Ogden & Lexie Paizis

Cubs Best Newcomer - Thomas Hunt

Junior Player of the Year - Cameron Byrne

Boots Dedication & Commitment - Tyronne McKeen

Ratal Awards - Connor Byrne, Troy Hunt, Nungo Likhanya, Brent Botha, Charlton Chivhere, Ethan Leong & Kyle McNicol

Senior Player of the Year (Player's Choice Award) - Asante Rikhonso

IPT Player Award - Jayden Wardle & Titan Botha

Ubuntu Awards - Jayden Wardle & Titan Botha

All the players received Cete Awards.

As sure as the sun shines, and as the club grows, the award list will grow too.

Should any of our families wish to introduce an award close to their hearts, please feel free to contact us.

Back to all news items